Skip to content
08.23.07 / inko9nito

Waste of time

After spending a few hours on creating a new layout for this blog, when I started writing CSS for it, I found out that you can’t customize accounts hosted on WordPress.com!! Oh, wait, you can except, you have to pay for customizing your blog!

Hoping to be able to use it when I finally re-register my own domain (which should be in 37 days).

Anyway, the layout I’ll hopefully use when I host my own blog:

P.S. Do NOT register your domain through Melbourne IT!! Made a mistake of registering my domain with Windows Live (yes, I know, very stupid), who in turn registered it with Melbourne IT. Then, of course, I changed my mind and had to go through a long and painful process of canceling my account (Windows Live) and canceling the domain (Melbourne).

I was told that I have to wait 30 days for it to expire and then I can register it. 32 days later it was still “unavailable” and I was told that I had to wait 40 more days for them to purge it out of their system. So yes, big mistake.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. outsidethetext / Aug 23 2007 10:07 am

    Sorry Vera, I should have mentioned this was one of the limitations to using a free host like WordPress of Blogger or even edublogs. If it is any consolation I think the screenshot of your template looks great, you should consider sharing it with the wordpress community once you have tested it out.

  2. inko9nito / Aug 23 2007 4:56 pm

    Thank you! Except I won’t be able to share it because that girl is kind of my identity/logo (it’s a silhouette of one of my photos, except I added the hair, arms, hat…) and my portfolio site will be centered around her.

Leave a Reply

