Skip to content
01.21.08 / inko9nito

PocketGuitar on iPod or iPhone

Saw Engadget showing off a new virtual guitar app for iPod/iPhone – PocketGuitar. Though I must admit that I doubted it for a second, but after installing it on my iPod and butchering the first few notes of Nirvana’s “Come as You Are” I was convinced – it works, it just takes some time getting used to. I’d rather play my out-of-tune real guitar than this thing, but it’s cool if you want to show off. You know you want to 🙂

Here’s what I did at 5 am. Very productive, I know:

Check out PocketGuitar on Google Code. They have quite a few juicy features in store for the next version. Can’t wait! 🙂 The bass is too quiet, but it’s not a huge concern since they already have it on the roadmap for the next version.
One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jehu Campos / Feb 1 2008 1:57 pm

    This is perhaps the coolest thing I have seen this year.

Leave a Reply

